So, back in July.. when I was very pregnant and it was like, a MILLION degrees outside.. I had the grand idea to try to squeeze in a “mini session” before I went on maternity leave.  It was nothing short of a disaster!  I’ll be the first to admit that!  First of all, did I mention how MISERABLY hot it was?  The kids were miserable, the parents were miserable, *I* was miserable!  Top that off with the city of Roanoke decided to SANDBLAST the water tower that morning that was literally directly behind us.  You couldn’t hear yourself think.   The little ones were scared of the noise and I’m sure frustrated that everyone was literally needing to yell to hear each other… U.G.H.!!!  I got what I could, but we didn’t want to push the kids further than they were being pushed already with the heat and the noise. I mean, WHO wants an entire session worth of pictures of their kids crying, pouting and having NOTHING to do with the session??   SO.. I told everyone that I would be more than happy to do retakes whenever I got back after my maternity leave and this is the first of those “take two”.  
 
THIS session was with a sweet family I met through my doula work a few years ago and we have just kept touch over the years.  They were great to work with and we got some really cute images I think they will love!  WAY better and more relaxed than the first time! 
 
Thanks for being so patient guys, I hope it was worth the wait!
 
This image was just a candid one of the boys being BOYS!  As a mom of 2 boys myself, I’m a sucker for these types of pictures.  This was one of my favorites from the session!
 

IMG_1671bw, originally uploaded by natashahance.

